Wingspan

It’s funny the things you notice at first glance, and things that come later.  For example, when Anders was born, I immediately noticed that his toes weren’t webbed.  This is a big deal because mine are, and some friends felt that if he was born with webbed feet, the problem should be corrected.  I’m glad my friends didn’t prevail.  But now that he is a few days old, I notice how long his arms are.  Sarah and I laugh about infant proportions–most babies cannot reach the tops of their heads because their arms are so short.  Well, thanks to a gangly dad, Anders’ arms extend beyond the top of his head.  The dude has huge wingspan.  He won’t stat still long enough for me to measure it, but I’m sure that they are close to his height of 21 inches.  Wow.

One thought on “Wingspan

Leave a Reply

