Contemporary Poets: Seamus Heaney and Derek Walcott

Issuu.com is a cool place to publish things (I like the viewer better than Yudu.com, but I digress). Over winter break I’m actually going to work on transfering my haiku collection, Summer Leaves, to an online format. Anyways, I just finished reading an interview with Seamus Heaney in the December 08 issue of Poetry Magazine, and then I came across this textbook on Issuu. I actually plan on using this for my creative writing class, as they have a terrible time with meter.

Okay, so wordpress doesn’t allow flash embedding, so click on the “Open Publication” below to go to the article. Sorry!

3 thoughts on “Contemporary Poets: Seamus Heaney and Derek Walcott

  1. Hmmm Issuu looks cool – maybe this is the place for my creative writing club to publish stuff. (They are desperate to publish their work)

  2. Yeah, we’re talking about doing our literary magazine online–it’s free, full color, and looks snazzy. The one thing about doing it this way is will kids read it if it isn’t in their hot little hands?

  3. Yes that is a problem. But in my situation where this is our first year as a club and without a major budget – this might be the best answer. Everyone knows that the only people who read poetry are Mothers who are reading their own children’s poems.

Leave a Reply

