Of Parasols and Scorpions

Last week, I was invited to join the Tweet Speak online poetry party. The participants were given prompts, and our goal was to simply write our own poetry lines based off the prompts and the other participants’ lines. Of course, the twist comes in that everything is submitted via twitter (shameless twitter plug: follow me @jejpoet). You can scroll back in my twitter feed and read all of my entries. Out of context, they seem rather silly or disjointed. I was mentally exhausted after the hour-long improv poetry show. Well, I’m pleased to announce that some of my lines were chosen by the editors as three poems and a quartet have been created from all of the tweets. The poems can be found here. What a cool way to create poetry!

Leave a Reply

