New Poem: On the Shore of the Jordan River

I am pleased to make two announcements regarding my poetry:

Salamander Cove is featuring three of my poems this month. Other notable poets that have been featured at Salamander Cover are Joseph Hutchison, Bill Knott, Rae Armentrout, and former US Poet Laureate Kay Ryan. I’m honored to be in such company! (Bill Knott has the majority of poems in this selection, and they are really worth reading. Fantastic work!)

I am honored to have another poem published by Catapult Magazine. Click to read “On the Shore of the Jordan River“.

2 thoughts on “New Poem: On the Shore of the Jordan River

  1. Congratulations, Joel! My copy of Water the Mud arrived a couple of days ago, too—and I mean to write about it. Do you know Frank Samperi’s work? Give it a look, if not…. And keep up the good work!

  2. I think you’ve recommended Samperi to me before. I did a quick search and read about in a Jacket Magazine article (terribly difficult to follow–the article, not Simperi :)). I’d like to read more of his work. His daughter maintains a blog connecting to his work and readings, so I look forward to exploring that. Interesting stuff!

    As always, I look forward to hearing your thoughts on Water the Mud. Thanks for buying a copy!

Leave a Reply

